A little note from Regent IJM Volunteer Coordinator!

Posted: December 28, 2010 in Volunteering

Hey everyone! I hope you all had an amazing CHRISTmas! I know I did! I spent the time in Ohio with my family and friends! I even got to hang out with a polar bear!


Are you ready for the spring semester? I am excited to start new classes and check out IJMs upcoming events! I just know that our passionate ladies and gentleman will continue to educate and be the voice for the vocieless.

Please let me know if you have any questions or would like information on how you can get involved!

I also wanted to share a favorite bible verse of mine:
Learn to do right; seek justice. Defend the oppressed. Take up the cause of the fatherless; plead the case of the widow. (Isaiah 1:17)

Stand up, speak up, and seek justice!

Blessings,

Jen Wakefield

Jennwak@regent.edu

Leave a Reply

